Currently, the Laboratory's staff consists of five Professors (Profs. M. Paterakis, V. Digalakis, N.Sidiropoulos , M. Zervakis, Alexandros Potamianos, Athanasios Liavas and George Karystinos), three visiting professors, (I.Vardiambasis, S.Tsakiridou and P.Koutsakis), three research assistants, and the Laboratory's technical director. Moreover, the labs have got two administrators (A.Meletiou and S.Bouros), for the Unix and NT networks.

The division of Telecommunications works in close connection with U.S. and European Research Centers and Universities as well as with European Telecommunication Companies. The Professors and the members of the Laboratories have participated and are currently participating to various international research projects.